Best Poster Awards (BPA)

The EAA will award the best posters at the conference.

Applicants are kindly requested to send an e-mail to the Chairs of the Scientific Committee (<u>jean-pascal.borra@pgp.u-psud.fr</u> and <u>francois.gensdarmes@irsn.fr</u>) by August the 31st at the latest.

How to apply:

There are two ways how to apply for the BPA:

a. You can apply yourself for the BPA.

b.Someone else (e.g., a colleague, a supervisor, a friend....) can suggest your poster for the BPA. In this case, the proponent has to send the e-mail for application *also* to the author of the poster.

The award criteria will be as follows: science content (1-5), design of poster (1-5), and clarity of the oral presentation (1-5). In the final score, they count with weight as 50%, 25%, and 25%.

Contestants **MUST** be present at the poster during the specified sessions.

Members of the BPA committee:

Nönne Prisle (Chair) - University of Helsinki

Claudio Belis - Joint Research Centre, Ispra

Joel Corbin, PSI

Carner Yurteri - British American Tobacco, Southampton

Yannis Drossinos - Joint Research Centre, Ispra

Andreas Held - University of Bayreuth

Nicolas Jidenko - LPGP, Université Sud Paris

Annti Lauri - University of Helsinki, Finland

Francois-Xavier Ouf - IRSN France (co-chair)

Hanns-Rudolf Paur - Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

Torsten Trischter - TSI

Sabine Wurzler - North-Rhine Westphalia State Agency of Nature, Environment, and Consumer Protection (co-chair)